March 17, 2010

  • Work in progress

     I thought I would share a few pics of the work I am doing now
    Some of these dolls are custom orders
     
    WIP91
     
     
     
    This is the link to the Fbook fanpage
    Please join!
    And this is the link to my Louie Louie Bebe blog, where I post all the new dolls and toys, work in progress
    and mind blowing  stories
    of behind the scenes
    ;-}
     
    WIP65
     
     
    The doll below is an example of the finished dolls.
    She lives in Australia now.
    Her name is Katia.
     
    Katia23
     
    I really love what I do. I love making dolls. I enjoy every aspect of it, even the long hours and my miserable hands and fingers.
     
    Hanna90
    This is Hanna.
    I named her after two of my beautiful aunts.
     
    p.s
    If you tell me you found my dolls through my xanga, I will give you a 10% discount!
     
     
     

Comments (4)

  • Oh, I was was thrilled to see your post!! You were on of my very favorite Xangans. I remember you adopted your son then quit blogging. I am happy for you that you have found your niche. It is important to our quality of life. I make greeting cards. Since I do not sew nor paint, working with decoupage is my specialty. I am going now to view your dolls. Again, I am just so happy to see you here.

  • They are so individualistic, most dolls are clones, but yours have distinct looks, with the varied hair styles & clothes. But some of them have sad expressions. That makes a person want to hug them more, though.
    I bet the dolls take a lot of time & patience. There's a lot of intricate work involved, I can see. They're like mini sculptures, almost.
    Just became a fan on FB, too.

  • @jkhsquonk - Jackie, you are so so sweet. Thank you for your lovely input.

    xox

  • This is so cool! I love your creativity always and forever.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment