July 13, 2004

  •  


    I'm feeling so low today, and I don't even know why. I'm tired and cranky, and everything makes me sad.
    Everything.
    I've spent the afternoon sprawled on the sofa, watching "The Horse Whisperer," and damnit, I wept through it like a hungry baby, or a drunken fool.  Can I sink any  lower, do you think ?
    I mean, bloody hell, Quirks! The bloody Horse Whisperer!


    No. I didn't think so either.


    I am bitterly sorry  for exposing you all to this. I mean, where are the days when humor used to reside in Quirkia? Where? 
    I don't know. I even thought that perhaps posting today wasn't a good idea, in fear of scaring away the few brave souls reading still. 


    I have nothing to say. I feel overwhelmed with shallowness and sadness; exhausted. My body feels awkward. Everything seems dull and gray. 


    Yes, yes. Tomorrow is another day.
    Next thing you know, I'll turn the living room curtains into a ball gown.


     

Comments (25)

  • And you'll be the belle of the ball

  • It will pass ... even a dark and gloomy day.

  • boy do i feel you. hmmm a ball gown could be nice ;)

  • This, too, shall pass! you've been through a tremendous lot of late.  Hey, If it helps you can blame it all on my seemingly overabundant hormones.  I don't expect you to be perky and pithy all the time.  I like the way you balance things in your writing- as if  I were seeing YOU and not just letters on a screen.

    Blessings Abound

  • horse whisperer, eh? I sobbed through sweet november (more than once too!), and keanu reeves can't even act. I think I win.

    babydoll, can I have your curtains when you're done with them? I schwear, I can SO make you a gawgeous ballgown.

    (also? I replied... I think we need to start a system of "dood, I just emailed you"s to make sure stuff is getting where it should.)

  • Hopefully this passes by tomorrow. I must be crazy, I yearn for a day to lie on the couch and feel like shit and cry by myself while watching the Horse Whisperer...no really.

    You, don't touch those curtains!! They are brand new!

    {{{{you}}}}

  •   Well, the movie is very manipulative, so don't worry about that. I liked the book better, actually. And you've been on an emotional roller coaster lately & not getting enough sleep, so it's probably best that you are letting it all out in a catharsis of sorts. You'll feel better soon, especially if you get more sleep.

       Don't think you must be cheery all the time, we love you no matter what the mood. Besides, too much perkiness can be annoying(not that you are ever annoying, but you know how those perpetually perky people are).

  • I hate those kinds of days.  :(   But you know what?  Sewing up curtains might be fun. :)

  • What, you mean no one picked up on the "Gone with the Wind" theme?

  • I haven't been watching sad movies, but the rest sounds so much like me that I did a double-take....lol

  • No matter what, you're still fantastic to me. And i'll read as long as you write.

    luv julia

  • Keep smilin' and go see "Before Sunset" with Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy. Though you might want to see "Before Sunrise" first. Great movies. Cheers, J

  • horse whisperer!

    aww come on quirk.

    oh well...here another bad joke.

    Why don't aliens eat clowns?
    Because they taste funny.

  • i'm looking for your sale...

    thanks.

    don't think it's posted on my end yet.

    can i retire now? thanks for real though.

  • where's your email link....?

  • Sometimes there is no why. And the best thing to do is just what you did cos cheesy movies offer such catharsis. So say it with me and say it loud: "I weep and I'm proud!"

  • Sorry you're having a rough time (((Ev))).

  • not scared
    and glad you like the riverbed photo, should i send you a copy for your screensaver?

  • big hugs to Quirk. there is a ton of love for you out there...

  • Everyone has days like that. When I was stuck in Maine, I thought those days would never end. I was so home sick that all I did was cry. It probably has a lot to do with those hormones too... I know it's an easy excuse, but it's true damn it!

  • Oh, isn't that from Gone with the Wind? You know me, Southern to the max... haha.... but don't really touch the curtains... you just made them!

  • gardening is good for the soul, too

  • ((((quirk))))

  • I hear that. I am exhausted. I wish I could heat food with my Zombie-like stare.

  • nope - we don't scare easily at ALL

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment